Blinky Bill

Blinky Bill is a Kenyan Musician, DJ and Producer. He is a founding member of Kenyan Electronic Music and Art Collective Just A Band with whom he has released 3 albums. He is an alumni of the US State funded music Program One Beat Music in 2013. He was also participant at Red Bull Music… Read more »

Read More

Blinky Bill is a Kenyan Musician, DJ and Producer. He is a founding member of Kenyan Electronic Music and Art Collective Just A Band with whom he has released 3 albums. He is an alumni of the US State funded music Program One Beat Music in 2013.

He was also participant at Red Bull Music Academy Tokyo in 2014 and is a TED Fellow. His music is a mix of Electronic Music meets Futuristic African Beats meets funk and Hip Hop. In 2018 he has played at The Cape Town Jazz festival, Littlegig in StellenBosch, the TED Conference in Vancouver,and club spots in NYC and Washington DC.

His new Album ‘Everyone’s Just Winging It And Other Fly Tales‘ Comes out in 2018.

Press

“[…]The African music you need to hear.” Paper Magazine

“[…]Kenya’s viral sensation. Blinky Bill uses his musical talents to drop catchy beats.” CNN

Contacts

Management : Mounir Kabbaj – mounir@gingersounds.com – +33 (0)6 30 87 24 72

Blinky Bill

Membre fondateur du collectif artistique kenyan de musique electro Just a Band avec lequel il compte déjà 3 albums à son actif, Blinky Bill est également un ancien participant du programme d’échange international entre musiciens One Beat Music qui a eu lieu en 2013. En 2014, il participe au Red Bull Music Academy de Tokyo… Read more »

Lire plus

Membre fondateur du collectif artistique kenyan de musique electro Just a Band avec lequel il compte déjà 3 albums à son actif, Blinky Bill est également un ancien participant du programme d’échange international entre musiciens One Beat Music qui a eu lieu en 2013. En 2014, il participe au Red Bull Music Academy de Tokyo et rejoint la communauté TED.

Blinky Bill crée une rencontre futuriste entre Afrobeat ,funk, Hip-Hop et Electro : En 2018 il participe au Cape Town Jazz Festival, à Littlegig à StellenBosch et aux conférences TED de Vancouver. Il se produit sur la scène de plusieurs clubs de New York et de Washington DC.

La sortie de son nouvel album intitulé ‘ Everyone’s Just Winging It And Other Fly Tales’ est prévue pour l’automne 2018

Presse

 » La musique Africaine que vous devez écouter. » Paper Magazine

« La sensation virale Kenyane. Blinly Bill utiliser ses talents musicaux pour balancer des beats ‘catchy’. » CNN

Contacts

Management : Mounir Kabbaj – mounir@gingersounds.com – +33 (0)6 30 87 24 72