Missy Ness

A good DJ makes dance, a very good Dj tells a story. Missy Ness tells the story of today’s world in its geopolitical complexity , highlighting dreams, struggles and hopes , without ever letting the delicious tension necessary to the proper use of dancefloor drop.

Read More

Missy Ness is an artist with an insatiable curiosity living between France and Tunisia. From Tunisian roots, she grew up in the popular 18th area in Paris, and started table-turning at the age of 16, sharpening both her technique and musical selections.

Missy Ness plays the cream of alternative movements that illuminate the crazy nights of Istanbul, Ramallah, Beirut, London, Barbès or Tunis. Dub, Grime, Hip Hop, Trap, Electro or traditional rhythms feed her urban mixs which attest the unstoppable richness of the most exciting global trends and contemporary underground. Missy Ness ‘ exact science of groove is enjoyed across borders in London, Lisbon, in the Arab World and all over France.

Recorded a year after her trip of Palestine, The Palestinian Tape is a journey to the struggling pride of the local musicians. Her latest mixtape, Urban Treasures , brings together the emblematic tracks that form the base of her mixs. They give a perfect example of her exigent talent. A good DJ makes dance, a very good Dj tells a story. Missy Ness tells the story of today’s world in its geopolitical complexity , highlighting dreams, struggles and hopes , without ever letting the delicious tension necessary to the proper use of dancefloor drop.

Press

“These musical treasure, she will seek them directly to the source by browsing the alternative scenes of the world.”
HUFFPOST TUNISIE

« Missy Ness gives her files an irresistible swing »
PAN AFRICAN MUSIC

« She represents nowadays a major figure of tunisian deejaying »
MIDDLE EAST EYE

« DJ Missy Ness cultivate eclecticism of genres and cultures »
LE COURRIER DE L’ATLAS

« A globalized sound, without complexes »
JEUNE AFRIQUE

Contacts

Booking Monde: Ginger Sounds:

Mounir Kabbaj – mounir@gingersounds.com

Missy Ness

Un bon DJ fait danser, un très bon Dj raconte une histoire. Missy Ness raconte le monde d’aujourd’hui dans sa complexité géopolitique, soulignant rêves, combats et espoirs, sans jamais laisser retomber la délicieuse tension nécessaire à la bonne utilisation du dancefloor.

Lire plus

Missy Ness mélange la crème des courants alternatifs qui illuminent les nuits folles d’Istanbul, de Ramallah, De Beyrouth, de Londres, de Barbès ou de Tunis. Dub, Grime, Hip Hop, Trap, Electro ou rythmes traditionnels nourrissent ses mixs urbains qui témoignent avec fluidité de la richesse imparable des tendances les plus excitantes de l’underground mondial et contemporain. On profite de la science exacte du groove sans frontières de Missy Ness à Londres, Lisbonne, dans le Monde Arabe et un peu partout en France.

Conçue un an après son exploration sonore de la Palestine, The Palestinian Tape est une ode à la fierté combative des musiciens de ce pays. La récente Urban Treasures regroupe les morceaux emblématiques qui constituent le socle de ses mixs. Elles donnent un juste exemple de son talent exigeant. Un bon DJ fait danser, un très bon Dj raconte une histoire. Missy Ness raconte le monde d’aujourd’hui dans sa complexité géopolitique , soulignant rêves, combats et espoirs , sans jamais laisser retomber la délicieuse tension nécessaire à la bonne utilisation du dancefloor.

Presse

« Missy Ness fait tourner les pépites arabes sur ses platines »
PAN AFRICAN MUSIC

« Elle est aujourd’hui une figure majeure du deejaying tunisien »
MIDDLE EAST EYE

« DJ Missy Ness cultive l’éclectisme des genres et cultures »
LE COURRIER DE L’ATLAS

« Porteuse d’un son globalisé, décomplexé, qui peut piocher sur les continents
et à toutes les époques »
JEUNE AFRIQUE

Contacts

Booking Monde: Ginger Sounds:

Mounir Kabbaj – mounir@gingersounds.com – +33(0)6 30 87 24 72